//Home / RuneScape Forums / Events - Regular and Ongoing / Player and P-Mod Events

Forums

Player and P-Mod Events

Thread is sticky Page
of 2820
Jagex Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:09:16  Last edited on 29-Aug-2013 09:17:52 by Mod Jane

Player & PMod Events


Hi Guys.

Well here is something new and original. :D

Kindly planned and thought out by MrsWetlander and the support of the P-Mods.

Here in CM we are excited about this opportunity for both players and P-Mods to get together and have fun.

P-Mods and F-Mods are all very Community focused and this gives all of you the chance to get together in the events posted here.

Thanks to MrsWetlander for all her hard work and enjoy everyone! :)


Click here for Laurencio2's The Time Conversion Thread to ensure that you arrive at the events at the right time!





Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:13:57  Last edited on 22-Aug-2014 09:41:44 by MrsWetlander
1.2

We are RSO and we always have fun
If you want eventing, it can sure be done
The clan is oh so friendly, and filled with real nice folks
Always happy chatting, and telling silly jokes. ~ Bethuda ~




Special for the month !!


Duel Arena

Hey guys, Gazerum1 here and i am bringing RSO a month long event! Every Saturday at 7:00pm USA – East / 9:00am AEST. (First match will be Saturday the 6th of September EST). The event will require for people to show up at duel arena to get there name put down for their selected fights.

more info for points and such, on page 2, post 4




* STAR and EVIL TREE Hunting called often in our * FRIEND CHAT * R§_Øutreach



Looking for an Old School group? Check this out !! :D ~ OSRS Community Gathering ~ Quick find code: 320-321-190-65377490



*~ Skill competition!! ~~

The 3 skills for this month are... *Drumroll please*

This month's skills are:
* Overall
* Hunter
* Divination

Go go go! Skill those skills!

~ Muud ~
please chat Muud, or post on the thread :D




Index:

1.2 Intro and group challenges
1.3 Events lineup
1.4 Events lineup
1.5 About us
1.6 Chat rules
1.7 tbc
1.8 tbc
1.9 tbc
1.10 meeting times and procedures


2.3 Basics for playing Fist of Guthix






(¨`·.·´¨)
~`·.¸.·´~ Reaching out to the
Çommuni†y
, to þrovide Uni†y


~ Mrs ~
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:14:14  Last edited on 22-Aug-2014 09:44:56 by MrsWetlander
1.3


EVENTS LINEUP FOR THE WEEK


•• TUESDAY ••



Social Skilling


Time: 6:00pm GMT / 2:00pm EST / 4:00am AEST(Wednesday)
Location: Yanille Bank
World: 23
Host(s): Runefloors


Bank Group Skilling


Day of Event: August 26th (Tuesday)

Time: 8:30 PM (EST - Tues) / 1:30 AM (GMT -Wed) / 10:30 AM (AEST - Wed)
World: 71
Location: Al Kharid Bank
Host(s): Coincidence



•• FRIDAY ••



Barbarian Assault


Time: 4:00pm GMT/ 12:00pm EST / 2:00am AEST
World: 71
Location: Barbarian Outpost
Host(s): A Cake/ Crimsun Gard


Heist with Vov


Time: 8:00pm GMT / 4:00pm EST / 2:00AM AEST (Saturday)
World: 77
Location: North-west of Falador(Climb the ladder)
Host(s): Arcama89
Note: green portal must be used for teams


Fishing Trawler



Time: 11:00pm GMT / 7:00pm EST / 9:00am AEST (Saturday)
World: world 71
Location: Port Khazard Docks
Host: Rso Boulder
Info for Event: You'll need about 5-25k for supplies, however with catches you will greatly be paid back !



** SATURDAY ••



Skilling and Gnome Ball


Time: 6pm EST / 10pm GMT / 8am AEST (Sunday)
Location: Varrock West Bank
World: 71
Host: Aayla Anima


Fist of Guthix


Fist of Guthix

Time: 01:00 GMT / 02:00 BST (Forum time) Saturdays
World: 92 (P2P)
Meet: In the Fist of Guthix lobby

Time: 1:am GMT | 2am BST | 6PM PDT | 8PM C DT | 9PM EDT
Saturday 1AM GMT | 2AM BST | 3AM CEST | 9AM AWST | 11AM AEST | 1PM NZ ST

World: 92
Location: Gamer's Grotto
Host: Chesss
Not sure how to play? Look on page 2, post 3 for some basic instruction for this fun mini game ! This is also posted at: Quick find code: 42-43-403-65437948
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:14:27  Last edited on 20-Aug-2014 14:11:04 by MrsWetlander
1.4

cont. for events


••Saturday••




Mod Selfie Pink Hair Party


Time: 11:00am / 7:00am EST / 9:00pm AEST
World: 3
Location: Varrock Square
Host(s): Poly*ore

Notes: You MUST turn up with your own unique choice of a pink hair style




Allied Friendly Stealing Creations Event


Time: 2:00pm GMT / 10:00am EST/ 12:00am(6th) AEST
World: 71
Location: Gamer's Grotto
Host(s): Muud and Hils



GWD Learning Event


Time: 1:00am GMT(sunday) / 9:00pm EST / 11:00am AEST(Sunday)
World: Meet on word 71
Location: Varrock East Bank
Host(s): Sticky Spam and Jamie OMG




•• SUNDAY ••



* P€s† Çon†røl ~


Time: 8pm GMT| 3pm USA-EST | 7am A-EDT(Mon)
Host: Dr Xp
World : 71
Chat : Rs Outreach
* note: you will catch boat to island at Port Sarim

Folks tis a great way to get some combat skilling done, fun teamwork in battle, and you can gain experience while in battle, as well as save up your points to get additional credit for skills among other things. No loss of items, no food needed, just a lot of fun and experience !! :D



( lineups and organization done by Sticky Spam )


~ Mrs ~
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:14:42  Last edited on 23-Jun-2014 01:15:31 by MrsWetlander
1.5

ABOUT US !!
===========




(¨`·.·´¨)
~`·.¸.·´~..We are here, reaching out to the community, to provide unity. We provide a friendly environment! No need to apply to join our Friend Chat
RS_Outreach
. All we ask is you read and follow rules, created for a friendly, comfy environment for most.

We would love to help you make your 99 special, or your event EVENTFUL. Chat with one of the Ranks in Rs Outreach. THEY LOVE TO PARTY AND EVENT!! Ask us how to do an event! We are here to help the eventing community ! We often do allied groupings as well.


The Friend Chat is
Rs_Outreach.
All are welcome. If you would like to post an event please do! * Please understand, we do all events WITHIN our chat, or talk to a rank for our group to come join in with yours if need be. Multi grouping adds to the fun and its always great to make new friends!

** # Public note: For respect of all, plz don't come to the chat and promote to another chat. We are happy to join in others events, each staying in their OWN Chat, or YOU IN OURS, if you let us know you have an event going on. You can feel free to come in and call an event of course. :D Just please.. its never friendly to pop into anyone's chat and ask them to leave to come join you.. us or any others. ;) Always chat one of the Leaders and sort it out if it is an event that will require all being in one chat for participation ok? :D This keeps things friendly.. Just assuming you can pop into someones / a groups chat, and ask them to move to another chat.. well lets face it, it is just downright rude and unacceptable to most. the goal is for everyone to meet new friends, have fun things to do.. and no drama right?



Happy gatherings folks!



* Mrs ~
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:15:00  Last edited on 23-Jun-2014 01:02:26 by MrsWetlander
1.6


1.10


¸.•´¸.¤•*´¨) ¸.•*¨
(¸.•´ (¸.• OUR RULES FOR RS_OUTREACH:



Chat Specific Rules:
==============




* No promoting other Clans / Chats ( out of respect )

* No merchantmen, ( friendly selling / buying is ok! )

* No BEGGING, or GOLD GAMES

* No LURES to Wildly or dangerous places

* No Pk'* our own family / team, unless an organized event and kept fair

* No cheating with lootshare, or derailing an event

* Keep chat, and names PG, family friendly, comfortable for the majority.. ( no cursing, abbreviations, or offensive names )

* No flaming, spamming, arguing in FC

* RESPECT OTHERS, in game as mates, no picking on anyones lifestyle choices or country. ( this also falls under the Racism rules the game has in many cases.. plz don't ok? ) You don't have to like everyone, but we do need to get along

* No gossiping, backstabbing.. we are a team that provides a community service ( eventing.. group skilling.. skill n chatter ), and we want folks to be team players. Human nature is that we won't always agree, but this should not disrupt the chat.


* HAVE FUN!! Yup, its a " rule ", lol ! ;)





*´¨)
¸.•´¸.¤•*´¨) ¸.•*¨
(¸.•´ (¸.• To air an issue out, use FC * Nice2chat *, for privacy. NO DISPUTING IN THE RSO FC. It disturbs others comfort, gets others involved. Please settle it away from RS_O FC, come back refreshed.



*´¨)
¸.•´¸.¤•*´¨ ¸.•*¨
(¸.•´ (¸.• Friendly Reminder: Plz, no religion or political chats. To keep it fair / no hurt feelings. DO NOT get into discussions / debates on such subjects ok? Keep it game related, and friendly. It is a game, meant to be relaxing and enjoyed by ALL GLOBALLY as ONE COMMUNITY!


note: mentions for W60 Pengies, Eviltreefind help FC ( we often visit / help these chats ), .... BAM, Light Arcana game help chat, Serenity Isle is fair. We are all friends and have no competition. :D



~ Mrs ~
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:15:13  Last edited on 23-Jun-2014 00:56:02 by MrsWetlander
1.7



cont. next post:
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:15:26  Last edited on 23-Jun-2014 00:57:26 by MrsWetlander
1.8
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:15:42  Last edited on 23-Jun-2014 01:11:35 by MrsWetlander
1.9







~ Mrs ~
Sep 2011
Forum Mod
07-Apr-2010 19:15:56  Last edited on 23-Jun-2014 01:13:17 by MrsWetlander
1.10



#===================#
~•º°º•~ MEETINGS ~•º°º•~
#===================#



Date:
Time: 7pm BST | 6pm GMT | 2pm USA-EDT | 4am A-NSW
Meet:
Chair:
Page / Post:



~Agenda~





• Q and A
• Open Chat





We use standard Parliamentary Procedure for Meetings as best we can in a game, so our meetings are organized and successful:


•Chair call meeting to order
•Determine who will be taking minutes
•Chair address issues and/or news
•Anything anyone has to add
•Vote if needed
•Closing statements
•Post minutes on thread




=====================




~ Conflict ~

Got a problem with me?
Go solve it
.
Think im trippin?
Tie my shoes.
Cant stand me?
Sit down.
Cant face me?
Turn around .




~J 2 pwn U~


Wise words from an old RSO friend folks. Remember.. it is human nature to not always agree, but do you or should you cut ppl off just because of a difference of view? No. Does it mean that one is always right and one wrong? No. And sometimes we need to just agree to disagree, and not let it upset our day. :D





~ Mrs ~
Quick find code: 42-43-202-60719122